Roane County, West Virginia


Roane County Library Board


The Roane County Library Board is made up of five members, the Roane County Commission and the Library Director.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve five-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the third Monday of odd months at 2pm at the Roane County Main Library in Spencer.


Current Board Members Include:

  • Ruth Bradley
  • Thelda Hughes
  • Susan Myers
  • Mary Beth Tanner
  • Gary Mace
  • Mary Fury
  • Randy Whited

  •  For more information, contact the Library Director at (304) 927-1130