Roane County, West Virginia


Roane County EMS, Inc.

200 East Main Street  Spencer, WV

The Roane County EMS Board is made up of up to ten members representing different county entities.  One member is appointed by the Roane County Commission; one member is a County Commissioner and the remainder are elected by the Board.  Members serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the second Monday of each month at 5:30 pm at the EMS Office in Spencer 

     Current Board Appointed by the County Commission:

  • Brad Nichols
  • Melissa Gilbert
  • Merlin Shamblin

For more information, contact the EMS Director at (304) 927-3725.