Roane County, West Virginia


Camp Sheppard Advisory Committee

The Camp Sheppard Advisory Committee is made up of eleven members representing Camp Sheppard, 4-H Leaders, WVU Extension Service, Roane County Schools, Farm Bureau, Master Gardeners, the Roane County Commission and the public.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at Camp Sheppard, Gandeeville, WV

Current Board:

  • Alvin Hunt
  • Kate Burbank - President
    • Peggy Heeter - Treasurer
  • Jim Dever - Vice President
  •                                   Dr. Richard Duncan
  • Joe Ross
  • Chad Stricklin
  • Jerry Milliken
  •                                   Andrew Corkrean
  • Aaron Simon
  • Amber Goff


For more information, call (304) 577-9167