Roane County, West Virginia


Roane County Building Commission

The Building Commission is made up of three to five residents who do not hold any office or employment under the US, State, County, Politicial subdivision or Politcal party.  No more than 2/3 shall be from the same political party.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve five-year terms.

Meetings are held as needed in Spencer.


     Current Board:

  • Ron Whoolery
  • Ray Hawk
  • Jeremy Eastman
  • Richard Nash
  • Vacancy

For more information, contact the Building Commission at (304) 927-0078 or email: