Roane County, West Virginia


9-1-1 Advisory Committee

The 9-1-1 Advisory Committee is made up of up to nine members representing Fire Departments, the City, County and State Police, Emergency Medical Services, the Roane County Commission and the public.  Members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve three-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of even months at 6pm at the 9-1-1 Center on East Main Street in Spencer.


     Current Board:

  • Ray Dietz
  • Adam Smith
  • Danny Cronin
  • Steve Hughes
  • Mike King
  • Mike Love
  • Fred Hammack
  • Randy Whited
  • Melissa Gilbert


For more information, contact the 9-1-1 Director at (304) 927-0918 or email: