Roane County, West Virginia


Roane County Solid Waste Authority 

The Solid Waste Authority is made up of five members representing the Public Service Commission, Little Kanawha Conservation District, Division of Environmental Protection and the County Commission.  Two members are appointed by the Roane County Commission and serve four-year terms.

Meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of each month at 6pm at the Library Conference Room.


Current Authority Members:

  • Andrew Hedges
  • Donna May
  • Travis Cullen
  • Chris Dalzell

For more information, contact the Chairman at (304) 927-0975 or email: